|
Sep 17 2008, 3:36 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
35 words added
|
|
Change: LII was created by librarians and information specialists in California & catalogs good, recommended websites.Historical Societies, Museums, Associations, etc.California Historical Society http://www.californiahistoricalsociety.org/main.htmlSan Diego Historical Society http://www.sandiegohistory.org/California Historical Landmarks http://ohp.parks.ca.gov/default.asp?page_id=21387California Historian http://www.californiahistorian.com/index.htmlCalifornia State Railroad Museum http://www.csrmf.org/default.aspSan Diego Railroad Museum http://www.sdrm.org/California State
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 1624)
|
|
Sep 16 2008, 7:25 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
95 words added
|
|
Change: A good reference work with bibliographies for each entry. v. 1. Northeast, Southeast, Caribbean -- v. 2. Great Basin, Southwest, Middle America -- v. 3. Arctic, Subarctic, Great Plains, Plateau -- v. 4. California, Pacific Northwest, Pacific Islands. Nelson, Libby, and Kari A. Cornell. Projects & Layouts. California missions
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 1587)
|
|
Sep 16 2008, 5:40 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
144 words added
|
|
Change: Bk. 1. Achumawi -- bk. 2. Atsugewi -- bk. 3. Cahuilla -- bk. 4. Chumash -- bk. 5. Ipai-Tipai (Diegueño) -- bk. 6. Gabrielino --
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 1499)
|
|
Sep 16 2008, 3:17 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
|
|
Change: There were only format changes (bold, italics, etc.) in this version. See this version for details.
(Word count: 1381)
|
|
Sep 16 2008, 2:53 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
|
|
Change: There were only format changes (bold, italics, etc.) in this version. See this version for details.
(Word count: 1381)
|
|
Sep 16 2008, 2:40 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
25 words added
16 words deleted
|
|
Change: California State Library -- California History Links -- Links to good websites on California History. http://www.library.ca.gov/research/moreLinks.html#calHistCA.gov -- History & Government (links) http://www.ca.gov/HomeFamily/JFK_History.htmlDigital CollectionsOnline Archive of California -- The OAC brings together historical materials from a variety of California
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 1381)
|
|
Sep 16 2008, 2:27 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
86 words added
|
|
Change: , etc. KEYWORD search will yield a continuous list of results without subdivisions. In a KEYWORD search it is also possible to search two or more terms, for example, California AND Indians, or California AND Women. Subject HeadingsCalifornia -- CivilizationCalifornia--Gold discoveries--Social aspects.California -- HistoryCalifornia--Social
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 1368)
|
|
Sep 16 2008, 2:20 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
17 words added
|
|
Change: SDCC Library Catalog -- http://sdcclib.smmnet.org:8181/InfoCentre/PickALibrary.do?library=556655SDPL Library Catalog -- https://sddp.sirsi.net/uhtbin/cgisirsi/x/x/0/49/the Circuit Catalog -- http://circuit.sdsu.edu/Subject HeadingsCalifornia -- CivilizationCalifornia--Gold discoveries--Social aspects.California -- HistoryCalifornia--Social conditions--19th centuryCalifornia, Southern--HistoryDepressions--1929--CaliforniaEarthquakes--California--San Francisco Bay Area.Frontier and pioneer life--California.Golden Gate Bridge (San Francisco, Calif.) Gold mines
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 1287)
|
|
Sep 15 2008, 7:32 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
22 words added
|
|
Change: . San Francisco : Chronicle Books, c1998. 917.94 L664m Levy, Jo Ann. They saw the elephant : women in the California gold rush. Hamden, Ct. : Archon Books, 1990. @ SDPL & SDCLOrsi, Richard J. Sunset limited the Southern Pacific Railroad and the development of the American West, 1850-1930
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 1252)
|
|
Sep 15 2008, 5:30 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
5 words added
|
|
Change: Indians of North America--Missions--CaliforniaIndians, Treatment of--California--History.Japanese Americans--California [ethnic group -- geographic location]Japanese Americans--Evacuation and relocation, 1942-1945.Los Angeles (Calif.)--History Missions--California--HistoryMotion picture industry--California--Los Angeles--History. Prisons -- California -- Alcatraz Island.Railroads -- California -- History. [also United States ; West (U.S)]San Francisco (Calif.)--HistoryWomen pioneers--California--History
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 1228)
|
|
Sep 15 2008, 4:22 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
162 words added
37 words deleted
|
|
Change: -- The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.Historical Societies, Museums, AssociationsCalifornia Historical Society http://www.californiahistoricalsociety.org/main.htmlSan Diego Historical Society http://www.sandiegohistory.org/California Historical Landmarks http://ohp.parks.ca.gov/default.asp?page_id=21387California Historian
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 1219)
|
|
Sep 15 2008, 3:38 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
89 words added
4 words deleted
|
|
Change: Rooted in barbarous soil : people, culture, and community in Gold Rush California. Berkeley : University of California Press, c2000. 979.404 R783i Taming the elephant : politics, government, and law in pioneer California. Berkeley : University of California Press, c2003. 979.404 T158e Contested Eden :
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 1085)
|
|
Sep 15 2008, 1:55 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
126 words added
|
|
Change: A 20-volume encyclopedia summarizing knowledge about all Native peoples north of Mesoamerica, including cultures, languages, history, prehistory, and human biology. Standard reference work for anthropologists,
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 1008)
|
|
Sep 15 2008, 1:12 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
267 words added
18 words deleted
|
|
Change: -- http://dlf.grainger.uiuc.edu/DLFCollectionsRegistry/browse/GemHostInst.asp?name=Stanford+University University of California at Berkeley (15 collections) -- http://dlf.grainger.uiuc.edu/DLFCollectionsRegistry/browse/GemHostInst.asp?name=University+of+California+at+Berkeley University of Southern California (22 collections) -- http://dlf.grainger.uiuc.edu/DLFCollectionsRegistry/browse/GemHostInst.asp?name=University+of+Southern+California Library CollectionsSan Diego Public Library, California Room "Local History Materials in the California Room" The article is a bit dated, but the descriptions of the collections is good. http://www.sandiegohistory.org/journal/91summer/library.htm
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 852)
|
|
Sep 15 2008, 11:46 AM EDT
|
|
|
move |
No content added or deleted. |
|
Change: Moved by Sep 15 2008, 11:46 AM EDT
|
|
Sep 10 2008, 3:09 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
|
|
Change: There were only format changes (bold, italics, etc.) in this version. See this version for details.
(Word count: 605)
|
|
Sep 10 2008, 3:09 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
103 words added
2 words deleted
|
|
Change: brings together historical materials from a variety of California institutions, including museums, historical societies, and archives. Over 120,000 images; 50,000 pages of documents, letters, and oral histories; and 8,000 guides to collections are available. http://www.oac.cdlib.org/Digital Collections Registry -- This registry highlights 906
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 605)
|
|
Sep 10 2008, 2:56 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
52 words added
|
|
Change: California Historian -- The California HISTORIAN is our flagship publication -- one of the many benefits of membership in the CCHS. As time permits, we will be posting an index of important articles in past issues. Some of the articles and book reviews will be posted on this site. Historical
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 448)
|
|
Sep 10 2008, 2:50 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
20 words deleted
|
|
Change: . Berkeley, Calif. : University of California Press, c2007. ebookEmbattled dreams California in war and peace, 1940-1950. New York : Oxford University Press, 2002. ebookInventing the dream California through the Progressive Era. New York : Oxford University Press, 1985. ebookMaterial dreams Southern
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 393)
|
|
Sep 10 2008, 2:49 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
89 words added
|
|
Change: . Berkeley, Calif. : University of California Press, c2007. Atlas 911.794 H417hHIstory of San Diego (7 vols) by Richard F. Pourade http://www.sandiegohistory.org/books/pourade/index.htmHistory of San Diego 1852-1908 by William E. Smythe http://www.sandiegohistory.org/books/smythe/index.htmBooks by Kevin Starr (ebooks in SDCC Library collections)Americans and the California dream, 1850-1915.
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 410)
|