|
Aug 27 2008, 2:14 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
59 words added
59 words deleted
|
|
Change: With your SDCL card you can have university print books sent your locate county library branch.WorldCathttp://ezproxy.smmnet.org:2048/login?url=http://firstsearch.oclc.org/fsip?dbname=worldcatCollections beyond the county. You can ILL what we don't have.Research Databases ** Don't forget to try the multidisciplinary databases: Academic Search Premier & Research Library.Subject-Specific Databases ~ History
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 703)
|
|
Aug 27 2008, 1:37 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
122 words added
1 word deleted
|
|
Change: The first comprehensive revision of this classic reference source, originally published in 1940, features updated and revised entries from previous editions, as well as more
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 703)
|
|
Aug 26 2008, 6:29 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
|
|
Change: There were only format changes (bold, italics, etc.) in this version. See this version for details.
(Word count: 569)
|
|
Aug 26 2008, 6:20 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
62 words added
2 words deleted
1 image added
|
|
Change: downtown Central library branch.Circuit Cataloghttp://circuit.sdsu.edu/SDSU, UCSD, CalState SM, USD & San Diego County LibraryWith your SDCL card you can have university print books sent your locate county library branch.WorldCathttp://ezproxy.smmnet.org:2048/login?url=http://firstsearch.oclc.org/fsip?dbname=worldcatCollections beyond the county. You can ILL what we don't have.
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 569)
|
|
Aug 26 2008, 6:04 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
|
|
Change: There were only format changes (bold, italics, etc.) in this version. See this version for details.
(Word count: 465)
|
|
Aug 26 2008, 6:01 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
130 words added
|
|
Change: -- Correspondence Avalon Project http://www.yale.edu/lawweb/avalon/avalon.htm Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy Abraham Lincoln Newspaper Archive http://www.abrahamlincolnarchive.com/Home.aspx The world's largest provider of online fully searchable historic Abraham Lincoln newspaper articles Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History http://www.gilderlehrman.org/ Promotes the study and love of American history History Now (K-12) http://www.historynow.org/
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 465)
|
|
Aug 26 2008, 2:25 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
27 words added
1 word deleted
|
|
Change: present. Use Advanced Search.Search. It has more search boxes and you can select the fields in which your search terms will be searched. You can Narrow your search results using the Source Types (Academic, Magazine...) or Subjects (Speeches, Rhetoric, Political Speeches...) listed in the panel on the left.
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 296)
|
|
Aug 26 2008, 2:18 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
42 words added
1 word deleted
1 image added
|
|
Change: ** Don't forget to try the multidisciplinary databases: Academic Search Premier & Research Library.Subject-Specific Databases ~ History & Social SciencesAmerica: History and Life ~ The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 271)
|
|
Aug 26 2008, 1:47 PM EDT
|
|
|
rename |
No content added or deleted. |
|
Change: Renamed from History Seminar -- Gettysburg Address by Aug 26 2008, 1:47 PM EDT for: Rename
|
|
Aug 26 2008, 1:46 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
63 words added
2 words deleted
|
|
Change: .e-booksResearch DatabasesAmerica: History and Life ~ The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.Use Advanced Search. It has more search boxes that you can
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 233)
|
|
Aug 25 2008, 7:01 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
91 words added
5 words deleted
|
|
Change: for example, Abraham Lincoln AND slavery, or Abraham Lincoln AND speeches. Search the library's online catalog for Gettysburg Address by SUBJECT. Show Full Display of the catalog record. Examine the subject headings from results. Click on Lincoln, Abraham -- Oratory or Lincoln, Abraham -- Influences.
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 172)
|
|
Aug 25 2008, 6:33 PM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
59 words added
1 word deleted
|
|
Change: how would have this beautiful speech been destroyed? http://norvig.com/Gettysburg/ Library Catalog http://sdcclib.smmnet.org:8181/InfoCentre/PickALibrary.do?library=556655Search the library’s online catalog. Go to Advanced Search, type in Lincoln, Abraham -- 1809-1865 by SUBJECT, click on Browse icon or KEYWORD for Abraham Lincoln. SUBJECT search results are subdivided into more specific subjects such as
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 89)
|
|
Aug 19 2008, 11:52 AM EDT
|
|
|
rename |
No content added or deleted. |
|
Change: Renamed from History -- Primary Sources by Aug 19 2008, 11:52 AM EDT for: Rename
|
|
Aug 19 2008, 11:51 AM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
16 words added
|
|
Change: This wiki page lists the sources used in HI 300 History Seminar session in the library.Gettysburg PowerPoint http://norvig.com/Gettysburg/
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 22)
|
|
Aug 19 2008, 11:50 AM EDT
|
|
|
edit |
3 words added
|
|
Change: Gettysburg PowerPoint http://norvig.com/Gettysburg/
View changes from previous version.
(Word count: 6)
|
|
Aug 19 2008, 11:49 AM EDT
|
|
|
create |
No content added or deleted. |
|
Change: Created by Aug 19 2008, 11:49 AM EDT for: no reason given
|